Beginning work on the Mach 30 Technical Roadmap

One of the major decisions to come out of the strategic planning at Apogee I was that Mach 30 is ready to develop its first technical roadmap focused on launch vehicle technology and that we can work on without running into export control issues for the next year+. To facilitate this work, I have setup a project on ODE. The first step is deciding what technology branch to work on. So, I have setup a set of forum discussions for us to discuss the relative merits of the various options.

https://opendesignengine.net/boards/45/topics/815

I will be slowly working on this list over the next couple of weeks. Please join me on the forums or at #EngineerSpeak Hangouts to discuss our options. And feel free to share the link above on social media. We welcome input from new volunteers and anyone interested in open source spaceflight.

#oshw, #planning, #space-makers, #spacefaring, #spaceflight